top of page

Summer Must Haves


Summer is most everyone's favorite season, filled with vacations, tanning, concerts, and fun in the sun (as cliché as that is.) Although summer is a ton of a fun, there is a lot of stuff that makes this time of year even more enjoyable (and bearable. Let's face it: Sometimes it's too hot.) So here are my must haves for summer.

Beauty Must Haves

Wearing sunscreen is so important in the summer, especially on your face. My go-to facial sunscreen is Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Sunscreen. It feels like moisturizer and works really well at protecting skin all day.

Another beauty must have for the summer is a good foundation that can withstand sweat and heat. My holy grail foundation is the bareMinerals Blemish Rescue Skin-Clearing Loose Powder Foundation. It sticks through the sweat, lasts all day, and (bonus) helps clear your skin! Definitely a must have beauty product all year, but especially in the summer.

A go-to lip color is always a necessity. In my opinion, matte is the opposite of summer. Summer lips need moisture, gloss, and shine. When it comes to the color, a lot of people may like brighter for summer, but I want a good, warm nude to wear on the daily. My lipstick of choice all summer is without a doubt Origins Blooming Bold Lipstick in the shade Champagne Orchid. It is the perfect color to wear all day, everyday, and is the best feeling lipstick I have ever used. It's buttery, smooth, and moisturizing, which is exactly what our lips need in the summer!

Fashion Must Haves

The main fashion must haves for summer are pretty obvious: swim suits. I have been really into one piece swimsuits and high waisted bikinis this season. My favorite swimsuit, based on trendiness and comfort, this summer is definitely this H&M High Waisted Bikini Bottom and Top in Rust Red Leopard Print. Another great perk of this pattern, is there are three different tops and bottoms in this print, so you can pick and pair up your favorite styles!

Another summer must have are flip-flops for the pool, beach, or whenever. As someone who doesn't necessarily love flip-flops, I have tried to find the most fashionable, comfortable options. Even if they're just for walking in the sand. My go-to, and only, flip-flop choice are Tory Burch Thin Flip Flops. They are pricey for flip-flops, but affordable for Tory Burch. They last for years upon years, and come in tons of fun styles.

Another shoe option for summer, a little more upscale than the flip-flop, but still open-toe and casual, is a basic sandal. My favorite is currently on sale and almost sold out, so get yourself a pair now! I present the better alternative to the Birkenstock, the cute and comfy MIA Jasmin Dual Buckle Footbed Sandal. I have them in black and wear them all the time. They have the Birkenstock look, but a gel-like comfort, and a matte finish.

A basic T-Shirt is a summer necessity. All day, all I want to live in is t-shirts. You can dress them up or down, so why not invest in a trendy one to wear with everything? Not sure if it's my Nashville roots or the new found trendiness of cowgirls, but I have been loving the Disco Cowgirl Tee. It's perfect to wear out and about or to chill out. I don't have this shirt, but I couldn't leave it out of this post because I think a good T-Shirt is a summer must have, and this is the cutest one I have seen in a while. (Shoutout to my BFF Lauren who has this shirt in black for inspiring this)

Nutrition Must Haves

If you know me, you know I love caffeine. Although I love having plenty of iced coffee and cold brew, sometimes I need a more fretting boost. My favorite way to get that is with Arbonne's Energy Fizz Sticks. I am absolutely hooked on these healthy caffeinated alternatives to soda. They're perfectly fizzy and all natural, with just enough caffeine to keep your brain happy without making you crash. I love all the flavors! You can't go wrong.

I love having refreshing breakfast in the summer, and the best option for me is dairy-free yogurt. My favorite is Chobani Non-Dairy Coconut Based Yogurt. There are tons of flavors, but my favorite is strawberry. I love mixing this yogurt with chocolate granola for a sweet treat.

That's all for now, folks. Hope you found something you might try out this summer. I'd love to know your summer must haves if you have any! Have a good one.

bottom of page